PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Xeloda, AGAIN

holly422
04-13-2007, 08:13 AM
Hello. This is my second round of Xeloda and I am experiencing some rectal bleeding. No external hemmroids seen so maybe some internal but my stomach has been hurting in a way that it has never hurt before. I'm wondering if it could be a bleeding ulcer. I was wondering if anyone has ever experienced anything like this before with the Xeloda. It started with the Xeloda. I'm just looking for some input before I go see the doctor on Monday to schedule a colonoscopy. Thank you all very much.

Oh, by the way, can anyone tell me how to put all of the information after my name (for example, surgeries, treatments, et al.) and to have it every time I sign my name? I am new to this and can't figure it out.

Holly

Lolly
05-10-2007, 08:38 PM
Holly, I just saw your question. Did you get some help from your doctor with this? I've had Xeloda in the past but didn't have the symptoms you're describing, it's certainly something to talk over with your doctor.
Hope you're doing well,
<3 Lolly

Sandy H
05-11-2007, 07:51 AM
Holly, I would call the doctor ASAP. Are you taking the xeloda with plenty of food?? Very important so I was told. This can be very harsh on the stomach. Wishing you well and keep us updated. hugs, Sandy

hutchibk
05-12-2007, 11:31 AM
Holly - Are you taking it with taxotere? or any other cancer meds? or any other types of meds? Could be a reaction. Call your doctor (even if it is the weekend!), because these sound like severe side effects.

the most important things to know about Xeloda:

(these are in my literature about Xeloda)
*take it within 30 minutes of eating a meal
*tell you doc if you have kidney or liver problems
*Xeloda increases the effects of Coumadin (warfarin) blood thinner!! Beware!
*don't take Vitamins with Folic Acid
*drink lots of water

side effects can be: