Change Width: wide narrow
Home About Us
About Us Print

Board of Directors:

Christine H. Druther MSPH
Health Educator
Breast Cancer Survivor

Dr. Dennis Slamon
Vice President
Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center

Dr. Thomas A. Shiftan
Medical Director
Sharp Memorial Cancer Center

Vernal Branch
Breast Cancer Advocate
Board of Directors
Virginia Breast Cancer Foundation

Dr. Martin J. Murphy
Founder, Hipple Cancer Research Center
Founder, AlphaMed Press
Chairman, AlphaMed Consulting
Executive Editor, The OncologistR

Sue Leonard
California Breast Cancer Organizations
(CABCO) Secretary
Schaller Anderson of California
Breast Cancer Survivors Volunteer Care Coordinator
Two Time Breast Cancer Survivor

Rebecca P. Hollis
Business Manager BASF Corp. ACS Reac To Recovery Breast Cancer Survivor
Cancer Survivor

John T. Handal, BS
Electrical Engineer
Son of Breast Cancer Victim
Brother of Breast Cancer Survivor










Advisory Board:

Dr. Keith L. Black
Medical Director Maxine Dunitz Neurosurgical Institute Cedars-Sinal Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Dr. Mark Pegram Professor of Medicine and Director of Translational Research Program, Braman Breast Cancer Research Institute, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, Miami, Florida.

Dr. Richard Michaelson
Chief Medical Director, Oncology,
Saint Barnabas Health Care System
Livingston, NJ

Dr. David W. Hodgens Medical Director
Radiation Oncology
San Diego Gamma Knife Center &
Scripps Memorial Medical Center
La Jolla, CA

Dr. Michael A. Badruddoja
Arizona Brain Tumor Cooperative Group Phoenix, Arizona

Dr. George Hajjar
Medical Oncologist,
Cancer Treatment Center Porterville, California

Dr. Hadi Yaziji
Assistant Professor, MD
Anderson Cancer Center
HER2 Research
PhenoPath Laboratories
Seattle, WA

Dr. Eric Winer
Director, Breast Oncology Center
Department of Adult Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Associate Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Dr. George  W. Sledge, Jr., MD

Professor of Oncology and Pathology

Co-Director Breast Cancer Program

Indiana University Cancer Center

President American Society of Clinical Oncology 2010-2011

Ginger Empey
Retired Schoolteacher
Breast Cancer Advocate and Survivor
Jonnson Comprehensive Cancer Center

Bakersfield, CA

Read what the San Diego Union Tribune has to say about The HER2 Support Group web site.

This Site is published and maintained by the HER2 Support Group Org.

The HER2 Support Group Org is a 501(c)(3) non-profit tax exempt charitable/educational publicly supported organization run entirely by volunteers.

All funds raised go toward the direct support of the organization, its programs and web site.

Last Updated on Friday, 27 December 2013 21:36