HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > her2group
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 08-11-2007, 04:24 PM   #1
R.B.

Osteonecrosis Fosemax possbile class action re bone loss ??

I have no idea what this is about or whether there is justification or not, who the lawyers are, if there are other etc.

Fosamax, Zometa is simply a subject on which I have no knowledge. I make absolutely no comment.

I simply post it for information in case others can fill in the gaps, raise warning flags, or can be put to rest as unwarranted.

I found it by accident whilst looking up information on fats to respond to another post on ostenecrosis.

RB

http://www.aredialawsuit.com/jawoste...otherapy-for-p
R.B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 12:06 PM   #2
sassy

This basically looks like an ad to me. But I have no legal experience.
________
Get i inhale iolite vaporizer review

Last edited by sassy; 08-22-2011 at 09:26 AM..
sassy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 08:12 PM   #3
Chelee

I know I ran across this a while ago too. These lawsuits seem to be going after all the drugs in this classification. Fosamax, Actonel, Aredia, & Zometa. Due to that one major side affect which is *jaw osteonecrosis*. I do believe most of our onc have mentioned this to us. It does seem like they are going after Fosamax the most? But if interested just type in google anyone one of these drugs and mention class action lawsuit and you will get hit with pages to read on this.