HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   her2group (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Scanxiety!!!!!! (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=38238)

chrisy 03-02-2009 04:04 PM

Scanxiety.....

OK, so I did this to myself...but I'd like some good vibes for this week...

The good news is I'm "graduating" from the DM1 trial, having completed a year of treatment. This has me at or nearly NED as far as I know.

Because now they roll me into the follow up trial, I have to have new scans (PET/CT and Echo) and since it had been a while, I decided I wanted an MRI of my head as well.

Actually I've been obsessing over the MRI for a couple of months (after San Antonio) - and had been completely symptom free.

My doctor is in the "low threshold for symptoms" camp for ordering MRI, so I started reporting the normal herceptin head symptoms I always have. Then I threw in a couple of headaches (I think they were tension headaches) as well until the NP told me today "well you just bought yourself an MRI". Which is now scheduled for Friday.

And now I'm totally freaking out over it! Is this like when you call in sick when you're not, and then you get sick? (That happened to my mom once).

So I'd appreciate any good vibes, prayers, wishes for nothing in my head. As well as a strong heart and clean Pet/CT.

Thanks everyone.

jones7676 03-02-2009 04:18 PM

Better to be checked than to be sorry.....way to go getting the test you want. And of course I wish you a nice clean scan for this one and many to come. There is no reason why you won't, but I think it is a great idea to be monitored.

Most of all I want to say congratulations on your graduation! May the good vibes just keep on comin'!

Mary Anne in TX 03-02-2009 05:09 PM

I'm on the "Wishes/Prayers" Team!!! Here's to empty heads and clean scans! Will you do the next trial for a year also? Cheers to ya! ma