HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   her2group (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Bone Pain (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=50754)

Deb33 07-14-2011 10:46 AM

Bone Pain

I am new to this world and am in the early "freak out" day's of hypochondria. Every new sensation is the c invading something somewhere on me - I know this will go away in time.

My question - what does it feel like when you have spread to your bones? Is it an overall ache like I had during chemo? Kind of like coming down with the flu? Or is it a specific pain in a certain area? Or a pain only with pressure?

Sorry to be crazy - I am sure you all remember these early days.

caya 07-14-2011 02:45 PM

Re: Bone Pain

Deb,

I see you are still on Herceptin. I was very achy and had lots of joint pain while on it - I think this is pretty common.

Try not to worry too much - I know that's easy to say, but try. You can mention this to your onc. when you go for your next Herceptin infusion.

all the best
caya

Becky 07-15-2011 06:05 AM

The "T" part of your chemo also does this and it can bother you for quite a bit longer than you think.

Chelee 07-15-2011 02:28 PM

Deb,
All of us on this board can relate to those "freak out" days as you call them. It's a very normal part of living in cancerland...but in time it will get better. That said I really have to agree with Becky. Most likely it's the Taxotere that's responsible for any aches or pains your having. I did TCH and it lingered quite a while after trt was finished.

I have bone mets to both hips and it is a more specific pain. Some of the pain does radiate to the entire hip area...but the main pain is in the hips itself.

Your body has been through alot...but given a little bit more time I think you will be very surprised at how good you will feel. :)

Chelee

Deb33 07-15-2011 02:35 PM