HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Clinical Trials (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Anyone on TDM1??? (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=53082)

WayTooYoung 02-04-2012 08:04 AM

Anyone on TDM1???

Hello beautiful ladies,

I am 30 and about to begin the second battle with BC. I am about to start a clinical study involving a drug called TDM1. It is a blind study with 2 test groups; one with TDM1 and Pertuzumab and the other with TDM1 and a placebo pertuzumab. I had a TERRIBLE run the first time with FECT and although I have heard many promising things about this drug, I am still weary about it.

Things I worry about:
-hair loss
-nausea/vomiting
-ability to continue working (I am a teacher)
-ability to continue working out

I would appreciate it if ANYONE can share any of their experiences with me. It would greatly help me prepare for my first treatment this Thursday.

Much luv and support,
N

Ellie F 02-04-2012 09:27 AM

Re: Anyone on TDM1???

Hi
Try posting this on her 2 group on the board. I think you will get more replies and your thread won't get lost.There are certainly a number of sisters on T-DM1 who i am sure will respond.
Ellie

WayTooYoung 02-04-2012 09:39 AM

Oh okay...I'll do that...thank you. I am new to this.

phil 02-06-2012 07:07 PM