PDA

View Full Version : Prayer Request

Angela
07-31-2007, 03:15 PM
I received carbo and herceptin last Wednesday. My blood was a little low so the dr. cut the dose by 50%. I thought I would feel good this week due to the decreased dose. So far I have had to get blood after every dose of carbo. I am not scheduled to have my blood checked until Thursday. Yesterday and today I have had no energy and have slept a lot. Today I have been short of breath. Hopefully this was my last carbo. The dr. is going to run scans to see if the lung and brain mets are gone. I didn't think I would be nervous over these scans but I am. Please pray that the scans are clean and I can just remain on Herceptin. I am a teacher and school starts Aug. 20th for teachers. I am so scarred the scans are going to bring bad news. I want to return to work with some energy. I felt so bad at the end of last year when others had to perform my duties because I could only work 1/2 time. Part of me is afraid to return to work. Work is so stressful. All the girls I know through chemo can't wait to go back to work or have managed to work full time during their chemo.

As I read back over this (rambling) I guess I just needed to voice my fears. Thanks for reading my rambling.

dhealey
07-31-2007, 03:39 PM
Angela, I am so sorry you feel so bad. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers that you have clean scans and a return of your energy. I am a North Carolina girl too. I live in Lexington. I too worked during my chemo, I am a nurse, and I must admit it was quite difficult at times. I am just on herceptin now and still get quite fatiqued. Keep positive thoughts!!! Smiles and hugs that you feel better.
Debbie in North Carolina

tousled1
07-31-2007, 04:44 PM
Angela,

Hopefully you've had your last treatment. I will pray that your scans are clear. It's normal to feel fatigue and you will get your strength back. Just take it easy and try not to worry -- I know easier said than done. You are in my prayers.