PDA

View Full Version : Headaches - Worried about brain mets

emmasmom
05-03-2006, 07:29 PM
Hi. I just finished my 12 weekly doses of taxol/herceptin. I started radiation on the 15th followed by a year of herceptin. For the last two weeks I have had frequent headaches. Tylenol seems to help for a short time. I talked to my dr. and she told me it is probably from all the drugs in my system. I was wondering if anyone has had headaches while being on Taxol/Herceptin. Should I be requesting a MRI? Thanks!

MCS
05-03-2006, 09:07 PM
I am no expert on this one. but I will tell you that i experience a sort of migraine under herceptin. sometime a week later after infusion. it feels dizzy as if I was spining dancing. it reminds me of headaches i used to get at work because of multitasking.

do you get dizzy also? I sometime take ibuprofen and it helps and also trusty ativan can relax and it helps

scary I know. every symptom is another worry.

XO

MCS ( maria)

tricia keegan
05-04-2006, 04:13 AM
HI I've noticed I wake up with a really bad head ache about 2 days after my herceptin.It usually only lasta a little while though.I also have had bad back ache and like you worry about everything but have decided if the pain persists for more than 2 weeks I will have it checked or if painkillers have no effect.Otherwise I think I'll be spending every day having scans and tests!
Tricia

newgg
05-04-2006, 05:44 AM
Yes......a day or two after the herceptin infusion there are headaches....not severe but migraine like headaches that nothing seems to relieve. They are around for a few days and then gone until the next time. So thankful to have the herceptin and consider this just another of those little irritating things we learn to tolerate to beat the beast!!

So very glad that we have this very informative message board and all the information we share. Thank you one and all !!!! Thank you !!!!

Sherryg683
05-04-2006, 01:03 PM