HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > Inflammatory Breast Cancer
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 04-13-2007, 08:13 AM   #1
holly422

Questions about Xeloda, AGAIN

Hello. This is my second round of Xeloda and I am experiencing some rectal bleeding. No external hemmroids seen so maybe some internal but my stomach has been hurting in a way that it has never hurt before. I'm wondering if it could be a bleeding ulcer. I was wondering if anyone has ever experienced anything like this before with the Xeloda. It started with the Xeloda. I'm just looking for some input before I go see the doctor on Monday to schedule a colonoscopy. Thank you all very much.

Oh, by the way, can anyone tell me how to put all of the information after my name (for example, surgeries, treatments, et al.) and to have it every time I sign my name? I am new to this and can't figure it out.

Holly
holly422 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 08:38 PM   #2
Lolly

Holly, I just saw your question. Did you get some help from your doctor with this? I've had Xeloda in the past but didn't have the symptoms you're describing, it's certainly something to talk over with your doctor.
Hope you're doing well,
<3 Lolly
Sept.'99 - Dx.Stage IIIB, IDC ER/PR-, HER2+++ by IHC, confirmed '04 by FISH. Left MRM, AC x's 4, Taxol x's 4, 33 Rads, finishing Tx May 2000. Jan.'01 - local/regional recurrence, Stage IV. Herceptin/Navelbine weekly till NED August 2001, then maintenance Herceptin. Right Mast. April 2002. Local/Regional recurrence April '04, Herceptin plus/minus chemo until May '07. Gemzar added from Feb.'07-April '07; Tykerb/Abraxane until August '07, back on Herceptin plus Taxotere and Xeloda Sept. '07. Stopped T/X Nov. '07, stopped Herceptin Dec. '07, started Avastin/Taxol/Carboplatin Dec. '07. Progression in chest skin, stopped TAC March '03, started radiation.