HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > her2group
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 04-28-2006, 05:52 AM   #1
charlotte

confused about yesterday's Dr's report

Hello all:
This is my first time posting.. I have been watching for a while and have been impressed with how great this group is and how informative ..

A little about me... Mastecotmy in Jan. 04 with reconstruction... stage 1, no node involment.. er pr-.

I moved from Louisiana in July of last year... Since that time, I have had 4 mammograms done and 5 ultrasounds done.. the last one done was March ( last month)... all came back ok.

The Dr. has kept a close eye on me....

I felt a lump 2 weeks after my last visit to him.. after the mammogram, and ultrasound was done... I was not scheduled to see him again for 6 months.. I started to ignore it but changed my mind and saw him last week... He did a biopsy and I got the results today... Ductal breast cancer, grade 3 in the other breast.

I do not understand , how all of this happened??? HOw can the report be ok in March of this year , and one month later, I am looking at this diagnosis..

To make matters worse,, I have no insurance... I retired when I moved here from Louisiana.

So , I guess my question is this.... what do I do Now???

The Dr. wants to do surgery asap. which I am in agreement with.

I am asking for help from the group with suggestions, or any advise.. I hate to make my first post like this..

I have noticed some great support and help from all , so I need a plan of action..

My body is numb right now with shock..

thanks to all who reply in advance
Charlotte
charlotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2006, 06:35 AM   #2
tousled1