HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > her2group
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-20-2013, 10:34 PM   #1
IrvineFriend

New questions as things move forward

Hi all,

I'm now fully engaged in this BC deal and doing well. It's been a 1.5 months post-bilateral, still waiting to start chemo and for my last drain to be removed (to start chemo) as I'm a heavy fluid producer and now that I'm out and about, walking, hiking, working full-time and doing well until chemo starts, simple stupid basic everyday life questions are arising:

1) Because of my breast pain and still having the drain, I'm wearing a front opening post-mastectomy bra for ease and comfort (the girdle bra keeps anything from "moving" around and causing any discomfort). When does one start wearing a "regular" bra during expansion? I'm definitely an "A" right now but expect to be a "B" within a month. Should I just buy regular bras if/when the pain is gone since I'm not uncomfortable w/o any prothetics? So can I go to any store?

2) How often/quantity were you being expanded? My sister was expanded with 100 cc every 3-weeks. I'm being expanded 60 cc every week. My pain level has decreased (so maybe the wrinkle is being expanded) so I'm OK with it. How can an "A" cup feel like bowling balls? That's a separate question which I don't expect answers to.