HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > her2group
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 01-11-2012, 02:59 AM   #1
KsGal

Off to my first taxotere/carboplatin/herceptin infusion..

Getting my first infusion this morning at 10 a.m. Its 4 in the morning now, and i can't sleep of course. I don't know if its the steroids kicking in, or just me being stressed out. I know I am just a beginner in this fight compared to all of you. I read all your posts and your signatures at the end of them, and i think what strong, strong people you are and how much you have endured and won. Still, Im totally scared this morning, and I am hoping this bag full of meds I have sitting next to me work as well as they have promised me, especially the antinausea meds. So wish me luck! ((hugs)) to everyone..I wish a beautiful day for every one of you.
KsGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:31 AM   #2
chekmark

Re: Off to my first taxotere/carboplatin/herceptin infusion..

KSGal,
Ahhhhh I remember the day so well when I had that first treatment. I hope that all goes well for you. I think the not knowing what to expect is the worst and then after a few days you know what to expect and it is not so bad. Be kind to your body, give it what it wants, drink lots of water and rest. I remember people telling me it will be over before you know it. I can't say it was before I knew it but looking back it seemed like it was never going to end and here I am now done, feeling good and trying to move forward. you will too. Keep us posted. Good luck to you and god bless. Darlene
DX Sept 30 2010 at the age of 49. Oh crap! 1.5 cm idc, stage 1 grade 3 er/pr+, her2+ no lymph nodes, mastectomy Oct/10. Started 6 rounds of TCH Dec/10 and will continue herceptin until Nov /11 and just started femara.
Stray kitten found my lump while I was playing with it. It is now my pet and my dog is not real happy about that.
Mammo good
last herceptin 11/21/11 YAY
reconstruction 12/09/11