HonCode

Go Back   HER2 Support Group Forums > Herceptin / Tykerb
Register Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Herceptin / Tykerb Share your experiences or ask questions about Herceptin or Tykerb

Old 11-20-2009, 03:32 PM   #1
curryalso

Allergic reaction to taxotere

I had a severe allergic reaction to taxotere on my second treatment of TCH. Have had 4 doses of herceptin and those were fine. First TCH treatment was OK my second caused breathing problems & spike in blood pressure.

Now my oncologist is suggesting a new regimine of CMF.
Has anyone else had this treatment? What can you tell me about it
curryalso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 04:30 PM   #2
Laurel

Re: Allergic reaction to taxotere

Curryalso,

I have no experience with CMF, but I believe it is given frequently in Europe, and less so here for BC. Hang tight and someone will respond to your question. Our Euro friends are in bed at present, so look for their replies around lunchtime (est).

I do hope you are able to continue on with a regime that is not so toxic for you. Take care. Wishing you all the best.

Smile On!
Laurel

Dx'd w/multifocal DCIS/IDS 3/08
7mm invasive component
Partial mast. 5/08
Stage 1b, ER 80%, PR 90%, HER-2 6.9 on FISH
0/5 nodes
4 AC, 4 TH finished 9/08
Herceptin every 3 weeks. Finished 7/09
Tamoxifen 10/08. Switched to Femara 8/09
Bilat SPM w/reconstruction 10/08
Clinical Trial w/Clondronate 12/08
Stopped Clondronate--too hard on my gizzard!
Switched back to Tamoxifen due to tendon pain from Femara

15 Years NED
I think I just might hang around awhile....

Laurel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:13 PM   #3
Rich66

Hmmm...are they talking about CMF w/o Herceptin? I would think the Herceptin would go along with whatever traditional chemo regime you switch to.

Mom's treatment history (link)
Rich66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 09:10 AM   #4
Ellie F