HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   her2group (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   ~My Mother-in-Law's Update & Prayer Request (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=37462)

Believe51 01-06-2009 02:33 PM

~My Mother-in-Law's Update & Prayer Request

Ed and I just received an update on her arthritis saga. She has both types and they are spreading at an alarming rate, her future time here looks grim. When getting the results of her X-rays you cannot even see bones, just cloudy 'snow' and does not reflect an X-ray at all.

This is a woman who is about 5' tall and about 100lbs, 73 years old. The first time I met her I was introduced to her as, "Marie, this is my Mom", my reply was, "Hello Mom" and I have been calling her that for over 16 years.

For the entire time I have known her she has 'given life' back. She always had animals from monkeys to piglets, horses to chickens, cats and dogs, oh and do not forget the de-scented skunks (really cute) and the salt water fish tank. She loved to grow things and her home and garden was always full of life. Joan could make things grow in cement where others could not sprout in soil.

Old furniture, yes she gave life back to even that. You could always find her in the back yard staining and reviving treasured antiques. Her home always looked like it won awards in Better Homes and Gardens. She was fussy and clean, a tough and determined person that never complained.

Please pray for this wonderous soul, I love her so much and cannot beat the thoughts of her not being here with us anymore. She has little time left and I feel lost already. I only wish that I could give some of that life back to her.