HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   her2group (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=35663)

Joe 09-19-2008 06:01 PM

San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium

The San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium is being held December 10th through 14th at the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center. www.sabcs.org

Once again the HER2 Support Group will offer a limited number of free registrations to anyone wishing to attend.

Email me if interested.

Regards
Joe

hutchibk 09-19-2008 07:05 PM

Come one come all! It's a very nice time, very informative. Joe and Chris are so wonderful to spend time with. It's where you will learn "propellerhead 101" - LOL. I am only an apprentice propellerhead, but SABCS last year is where I got my feet wet. We might even (Sheila & Chrisy back me up here...) have a Chocolate Martini or two!

Sheila 09-20-2008 07:29 AM

Brenda...right you are!!!!!

Mary Anne in TX 09-20-2008 08:23 AM

Do we come in on Wednesday? I can't wait! ma

Joe 09-25-2008 07:19 AM

The HER2 Support Group will only pay the registration, travel and loging is not included.

Many local Komen affiliates offer travel scholarships to attend these meetings. Check with yours.

Regards
Joe

Esther 09-26-2008 01:24 PM

Joe, I'd like to come to the conference this year, so I'd appreciate if you reserved a conference pass for me.

dlaxague 09-27-2008 09:26 AM

Alamo offers generous scholarships to advocates who attend SABCS:

http://alamobreastcancer.org/advocate_program.html

This is their list of qualifications:

Applicants must meet and agree to the following scholarship qualifications: