HER2 Support Group Forums

HER2 Support Group Forums (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Keeping Your Mind Off of BC (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Letting out the Frivolous side... (https://her2support.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=30978)

~Bellydancer~ 11-05-2007 09:09 AM

Letting out the Frivolous side...

I am going to buy myself a Nintendo DS lite. I am not very good at these kind of video games BUT my friend was telling me about the Brain Age games which are mental "exercises" to help maintain mental acuity, and ward off Alzheimer's. Not sure if I will develop Alzheimer's but may help with the "Chemo Brain". What do you think?

hutchibk 11-05-2007 11:37 AM

I have never heard of those games, but now I am interested. Even though I don't like video games in general. I am all about mental acuity... hmmmm. Thanks for the info!

Believe51 11-07-2007 08:21 AM

Great!!

I too want to get Ed something where he can keep his brain working. My best advice to you:
Do not let Tiptoe play if she visits. She learned how to play Gameboy while in Rhode Island and beat me every time. She uses her tail for a better advantage. Do not know if this is cheating but I let her have the upper hand!! Hehehe!!!>>Believe51

Marlys 11-07-2007 09:12 AM

Oh my God!! I am a video game addict. And TipToe is due here in January. Well, my grandchildren think I am the neatest Grandma in the world so maybe TipToe will too. Seriously, I have found that the games keep me on my toes in many ways so I have no regrets. My husband probably would like to see me quit but until there is a 12 Step Program for this addiction he is out of luck. Incidentally , he is so jealous of my sober friends and the time I spend with them that he would probably stroke out if I did find Nintendo Anonymous.
Love & hugs,
Marlys

tousled1 11-07-2007 11:50 AM