PDA

View Full Version : Scan results not good advise please!!

tracey2424
01-29-2008, 08:45 AM
Hi Ladies

this is my first time post on this board but have been a regular reader for the last yr and a half,

I was diagnosed in May 06 stage 4 from the start (liver mets) been on A/C and Taxotere since then which failed me then went on Xelodia and Herceptin and halleluah it worked.
Been off Xelodia since last May just doing Herceptin, with positive scans then went for my 3 monthly scan last week and told today PROGRESSION,

Now heres my dilema either go back onto Xelodia or my onc wants me to start a clinical trial opening here in the uk 28th February its the E3789 Esai trial has anyone heard of this or going on it, any info would be greatly appreciated as im really down in the dumps at the Heceptin failing me i am 41 with two lovely kids.
i mentioned Tykerb to him but its not licensed over here yet.

Tracey.

BonnieR
01-29-2008, 08:59 AM
Tracey, I don't have specific information for you but wanted you to know you have come to the right place for help and support.
It is encouraging that your onc has a new approach to be considered. Do you have someone who goes with you to your doctor appointments? Then you could have all your questions written down ahead of time and someone to help you clarify the answers....
Keep the faith.

Believe51
01-29-2008, 12:20 PM
Just wanted to welcome you to our family. Prayers coming your way from now on. Pulling this post up so our 'gurus' can offer the help that I cannot....I am good at praying though...>>Believe51

CPA
01-29-2008, 12:49 PM
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/35426.php

Took a little research... I think you inverted the 3 & 7.

CPA
01-29-2008, 12:52 PM
http://www.clinicalbreastcancer.com/publication/new_approaches_slide_06/article2.php

This article is a little more technical.

alw
01-29-2008, 12:52 PM
Sorry for the duplicate information - I posted at the same time as CPA. -Amy