PDA

View Full Version : With "Pomp and Circumstance" playing in the background...

RhondaH
12-20-2007, 03:34 PM
I GRADUATED to seeing my onc (I DREAD these visits...remember, the dentist is better) every year and my surgeon the opposing year so I will see one or the other every 6 months for the next 2 years, SO...I don't see the onc until NEXT December, whooo, whooo.

Rhonda

Mary Anne in TX
12-20-2007, 03:43 PM
Was that fireworks I saw in the dimming light? How exciting, Rhonda! You have to be off the wall excited!!!! Congrats!

dhealey
12-20-2007, 03:49 PM
Wonderfull news Rhonda! What a way to start off the new year!

Becky
12-20-2007, 04:00 PM
How wonderful Rhonda. You are braver than me. My onc suggested going from every 4 months to every 6 and I told him I wasn't ready for that yet. Congratulations on your freedom and your courage.

Love to you

caya
12-20-2007, 04:52 PM
Great news Rhonda - so encouraging to see this.

Enjoy your freedom

all the best
caya

charlotte
12-25-2007, 08:37 AM
What fantastic news this is....Congratulations and I wish you all the best...

suzan w
12-25-2007, 09:39 AM
That is great news, Rhonda! My oncologist told me that I could go from seeing her every 3 months to every 6 months...well, after 5 months I got nervous and went to see her!!! Not quite ready to cut the tether yet I guess!!! Hey, is that your son???He is pretty darn cute! Happy Holidays!

Marlys
12-25-2007, 06:57 PM