PDA

View Full Version : A Note about November 11th

Joe
11-09-2007, 03:21 PM
For those of you that may not be aware, I am a communications engineer and work for the US Navy in and around San Diego.

Although citizens of this country are divided in their opinions on the current hostilities in Afganistan and Iraq one fact can not be overlooked. All of the members of our military are volunteers and are in the service because that is where they want to be. I have met many Navy and Marine veterans who have served in the middle east and have nothing but admiration for them and the sacrifices that they make on our behalf.

This weekend, let us pause and say a prayer for all of those who dedicated themselves to serve their country both past and present.
May they return home safely.

Regards
Joe

Lolly
11-09-2007, 03:36 PM
Well said, Joe. My husband and his brother were both enlisted Navy men, as was their father. We always take time on Veteran's Day to honor the services of those who serve.

Debra
11-09-2007, 03:45 PM
Joe -

This is an easy request and well deserved one. I am very thankful for those individuals and their families for what they have done and are doing for our freedom. Amen

lexigirl
11-09-2007, 04:29 PM
Thank you Joe. My dad was a military man and I am so grateful for all that we have in the USA because of the bravery of our men and women.

Lexi

hutchibk
11-09-2007, 04:41 PM
Thank you Joe! I agree with you wholeheartedly. I am a military brat and my dad was a career man. I am headed to San Antonio on Sunday to put flowers on his grave at the National Cemetary at Ft. Sam Houston. My niece (S&R helicopter commander/pilot, Air Force) has done 2 deployments to Iraq and one in Afghanistan. I will always have the deepest love, respect and gratitude for our military.

Cynthia
11-09-2007, 05:01 PM
Joe,