PDA

View Full Version : Pain in the joints

Rosemary Griggs
09-13-2007, 11:00 AM
Hello all
This is my first time writing in a forum though I've been reading and getting good advice through here for about a year. I've got two more treatments of herceptin (out of 30) and am looking forward to what we hope is the end of this wild ride I've been on for the last year and a half. I've had intense joint pain that I attribute to the herceptin. Mornings and evenings are rough and I feel rusty and gimpy. I take hydrocodone - 5 mg 3 times a day and am able to feel mostly normal. I can go to the gym again and work in my studio (I'm a potter) but by the end of the day I'm back limping around and am spent. My question is how long does it take for herceptin side effects - like joint pain - to wear off after the last treatment? Though the pain meds have helped me through all this, I know I can't continue on them indefinately. And, what about this weight gain? I'm about 17 pounds heavier though I'm working out 5 days a week and eat a mostly plant based diet. Is is menopause, chemo, herceptin? I'm hoping that I shed these extra pounds after treatment and there will be muscle underneath to go with my new, store bought bosoms. Health and happiness to you all, Rosemary

PinkGirl
09-13-2007, 07:31 PM
Hi Rosemary