PDA

View Full Version : stealing car magnets

LAURIE
09-03-2007, 08:00 PM
I don't expect any responses to this thread but I wanted to let you all know, what happened to me. I shouldn't get all worked up about it, but it kind of hit me. I wear my breast cancer experience like a badge, I am proud of what I have gone through this past year. I chose to put a survivor car magnet on my car and also a solid pink ribbon magnet. Last week they were both stolen off my car. I can say that I did think that maybe having those magnets would make me less likely to have my car stolen or broke into, or even get me out of a speeding ticket someday, but that was not my primary purpose. I had them for pride and for awareness. I just can not believe that someone would take them. My only hope is that they are now on another breast cancer survivors car. Maybe it was a kid whose mom was just diagnosed. I can only hope. I am a general manager of a retail store in a high crime area and they were stolen in the mall parking lot, and thought it could of been retaliation for catching shoplifters or disgruntled employees.

So in the end, I decided to order more magnets, and wear them with pride, but this time I will order in bulk.

Jeanette
09-03-2007, 08:27 PM
Hey laurie. same thing happened to me. My husband and I were in the local Walmart and when we came out my survivor magnet was gone. The bad thing about it , is my very good friend and neighbour gave it to me. Like you I can only hope it went to another survivor, but it really hurts when this happens. Hugs and Blessings to all, Jeanette

juanita
09-03-2007, 09:59 PM
I had 3 pink ribbons and 1 organ donor stolen from my car. And my daughter had her pink ribbon antennae thing stolen. How sick is this world coming to?

PinkGirl
09-04-2007, 07:46 AM
Hi Laurie